CFS symposium

The award ceremony was preceded by a scientific symposium on October 4, 2007 in honor of Michael Woodford titled "The Science and Practice of Monetary Policy Today".

Among the speakers were scientists with outstanding contribution in the field of economics:

Michael Binder (CFS and Frankfurt University), Jordi Gali (CREI and Universitat Pompeu Fabra), Stefan Gerlach (Frankfurt University), Otmar Issing (CFS and Frankfurt University), Jan Pieter Krahnen (CFS and Frankfurt University), Hermann-Josef Lamberti (Deutsche Bank AG), Patrick Lane (The Economist), Bennett McCallum (Carnegie Mellon University), Frederic Mishkin (Governor, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System), Lucrezia Reichlin (Director General of Research, European Central Bank), Norbert Walter (Chief Economist of Deutsche Bank Group), Volker Wieland (CFS and Frankfurt University).