Stephen A. Ross

The Prize Winner 2015

Jan P. Krahnen, Stephen A. Ross, Jürgen Fitschen

>> Press picture of the award ceremony as download

The CFS has awarded the Deutsche Bank Prize in Financial Economics 2015 to Stephen A. Ross.
The Jury has chosen Professor Ross for his groundwork and fundamental contributions to the analytical development of financial economics. For more than 25 years major models developed by him have marked the economic world. His models relate to the theory of asset pricing, the analysis of the term structure of interest rates, understanding option prices, and the basic structure of the principal-agent problem. The work of Professor Ross has shaped today’s thinking in financial innovation, practice, and policy.

On 24 September 2015 Jürgen Fitschen, Co-Chief Executive Officer of Deutsche Bank, and Jan P. Krahnen, Jury Chairman and CFS Director, presented the prize to Ross during an award ceremony prior to the international academic symposium "What Market Prices Tell Us", organized by CFS for this purpose

The academic prize is sponsored by the Deutsche Bank Donation Fund and carries an endowment of €50,000. The CFS awards the prize biennially in partnership with Goethe University Frankfurt.