The Deutsche Bank Prize in Financial Economics was awarded for the first time in Frankfurt on October 6, 2005. Josef Ackermann, Chairman of the Management Board and the Group Executive Committee of Deutsche Bank AG, presented the award to Eugene F. Fama for his fundamental contributions to financial economics, in particular, for developing and investigating the concept of market efficiency, which is now a cornerstone in the field of finance.  

Josef Ackermann, Eugene F. Fama, Jan P. Krahnen